Frankenfine: Fine As Hell

I did something I never thought I would.  I put a book I wrote up for sale on Amazon.  I love this story.  If I could equate it to knitting it would be akin to Outlaw or Strigose (that is almost out of testing).  It just came together from nothing.  It was just before Halloween when my friend Kim left a comment on my facebook status (I believe I was bemoaning the weak female character in Twilight).  It amused me so much I fired off a few paragraphs…then I wrote a few more.  Then before I knew it I had over a hundred and twenty thousand words.

It was at the urging of the Mr and my cousin Rebecca that I went ahead with Amazon Direct Publishing.  It is very much like publishing your own patterns through Ravelry.  I don’t expect a whole lot from this as the book was written mostly to amuse myself but I hope that it amuses others as well.

Like my knitting, this isn’t about the money, it’s about creating something new (and hopefully beautiful).  If you are interested in the story I’d love reviews.  So yeah.  That’s about it.  I’m kind of amazed by myself.

You can read the first few chapters of Frankenfine here.

7 thoughts on “Frankenfine: Fine As Hell

  1. I’m so excited and happy for you!!! I’m glad you decided to self publish. My favorite author (Jill Homer) self publishes all her books. She has written some interesting blog posts on the whys and hows she decided to go that route. I’ll dig up the links if you’re interested.

    I can’t wait to read your book! Eeeee!!!!

  2. I have a question, you said we can read the first few chapters and it links to the e-book. Does that mean that this is not a complete book? That this is only a sample?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

