Hugs & Kisses

The Mr and I don’t celebrate Valentines day, it’s not that we are against it it’s just that we never really have.  Valentines day seems to be a day for people who date.  Romance to me isn’t a box of chocolates and a stuffed bear, it’s cleaning the cat box with out me pointing out it needs to be done, it’s taking out the trash or doing something I need done with out a second thought.  It’s every day love.  If you don’t have that I don’t feel there is a diamond big enough to close the gap for the rest of the other 364 days in the year.

That said, just because we don’t celebrate like a couple of competing teenagers doesn’t mean I don’t enjoy it in other ways…

Do you know how hard it was to find a Valentines Day headband? Impossible I say 😦

So we inprovised.

Can I tell you how much I love the dollar store?  Yeah, I do.

This picture cracks me up.  The turkey looks SO cranky compared to happy go lucky Dude.

Charlie is usually my diva and best posing goat but he was more interested in chewing on everyone else.

 

I’ll tell you, no one is a better goat wrangler than the Mr.  he’s good about keeping them from chewing on headbands, moving them in to the light just the right way and keeping them entertained.  These photos would be so much harder to take without his help.

Even Tank got into it for 5 seconds…

12 thoughts on “Hugs & Kisses

  1. Hee, turkey picture is quite clearly awesome.

    I’ve never been a Valentine’s Day person, but as the years go by I have more and more appreciation for having a laugh at it. These days it’s usually just my friends (I went out for dinner with them, not my partner!) and I doing ridiculous things, and I wouldn’t change that for the world.

  2. Sagacious, is what I think your comments — on love and diamond size and the every day pitching in needed to keep a relationship alive — are.

  3. Charlie is so PROUD of those wings, it looks like he could fly! These are great! I love Dude. He is always smiling. Getting caught up on the blog again. I love the video of everyone on the tables.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

