Ternion Shawl

Another rejection by Knitty which really isn’t a surprise.  I don’t think that I’m ever going to be what Knitty is looking for and I’m ok with that.  So on that note here is the shawl I designed back this summer.  This shawl is available free for a limited time!

This shawl is knit and joined modularity.  It’s quite fun and really interesting to do!  It has just enough to keep you interested while it isn’t too hard that you can’t watch tv at the same time.

I designed this shawl to take full advantage of varigated yarns, self striping yarns, and pooling yarns of doom.  Get your pattern here!  This would also be absolutely amazing with hand spun yarn!

On the smaller shawl I used Malabrigo sock yarn and a skein of Jager matchmaker.  On the larger version I used almost 3 skeins of Noro Silk Garden Sock.

So since I was rejected from Knitty again I’m going to make this shawl available for free for a limited time only.

Make sure to get your pattern soon because this pattern won’t be free forever! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Ternion Shawl

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

