Pix Shawl Reiterated

I usually don’t knit things twice.  It’s a terrible attention disorder I have.  Once I know how something goes together I’m done with it.  This might be different though.  I immediately cast on for another Pix Shawl after my testers were done with the pattern and I finished it in only a couple of days.

Pattern: Pix Shawl
Yarn: Blue Moon Fiber Arts BFL Sport (I used all 661 yds of it)
Needle: US #8
Verdict: I think I love this one even more than the first one only in that it’s larger and green! 

This is such a brainless “in front of the TV” project.  If ever you are working on the body and wonder how far you have until your lace  you just have to count those little purl ridges.  It’s a design element I didn’t intend but it works WONDERFULLY!

I want to knit a few more in different fiber types now just to see how it would turn out.  It may end up that I will have quite a few of these Pix shawls lying about.

I haven’t been knitting as obsessively these days and I think it’s just the spring time weather.  When it is nice I never seem to be  able to find any inspiration to knit.  Instead I read, spin, and now I am puttering in the garden and tending the chickens.  I have a few more projects in store but they will be mostly small like this.  I like small projects because I can shove them in my purse when the mr and I are running errands.  While we wait for the gas attendant at Costsco I can knit, while we stand in line at Costco I can knit, and I can knit on the way to and from places in between.  It’s just tough to do that with things like sweaters or complicated patterns.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

