We Are Here!

We are here in Vancouver Washington! It was a longish drive though not bad at all!!!  The cats rode in my car, the dog with the Mr. It was pretty seamless.  Today we take possession of our new house! It’s so amazingly awesome!!! I will post pictures as soon as I have internet.  Trust me, it’s fabulously awesome!  We have 4 fenced paddocks, a large barn, lots of trees, 2 garages (one of which is a 4 car garage & will be the Mr’s workshop), 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and tons of space.  I’m so in love with this house!!!

Knitting is going along just as normal and I will have projects to talk about as soon as I can post pictures.

Now I have to find a new knitting shop and knit group.  I’m a little (ok a lot) intimidated by this. People think it’s easy for me to make friends because I’m outgoing but I never really believe that people like me for at least 3 months.

Ok, back to the unpacking & moving process 🙂 If you have any recomendations on knit groups or shops near Vancouver Washington or Portland Oregon I’d love to hear them!

8 thoughts on “We Are Here!

  1. Yay! Welcome to Washington!! Can’t wait to meet you. I’m sorry I don’t know of the knit shops down that way, but I can take you to a couple of great ones on the Eastside of Seattle when you come up this way.

  2. I see you’ve found our Monday night Starbucks group. I presume you came last Monday and missed meeting you. Hope I’ll get to meet you next Monday. I’m hardenbrookgirl on Ravelry.

  3. By the way, in case you’d not already found out – you’ve hit the jackpot of knitting shops by coming up here. A couple dozen at least within an hour or less driving distance.

    Welcome to Vancouver!

  4. Ahhhh, a new nest. . . so many things to discover. Can’t wait to see what you have to show us… your photogs are always interesting. Thought about you two last weekend… drivingdrivingdriving. But now you’re there and the fun begins. You should have that “getting to know a new place” thing down by now! :o)

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

