Packing Up and Heading Out

The moving truck came Friday.

My wonderful MIL came yesterday and saved my sanity by helping me pack the last bits of the house. She will tell you she didn’t do that much, but it was darn nice to have someone to talk to while doing this chore.

The movers come tomorrow.

(This is not how we pack the cats though it would be so much easier!)

I’m so sick of being surrounded by boxes.  It feels like you are completely out of control.

I’ve been working on a third version of my Channel Islands Shawl. I have some really good testers who are working quite hard so I think this will be available soon.  I really love these colors together. I’m making this larger & I might add a feather & fan border instead of the ripple version.

Last night some of my knit sisters came together so I could enjoy their company one last time. It was SO HOT but thank god for beer!  I don’t know how I managed to cut Deb out of this picture (Sorry Deb!).  I love these women so much and am really blessed beyond words to have met them and been so welcomed. I’m going to miss everyone so much!

Only a few days left of being a Californian and then I will become a Washingtonian 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “Packing Up and Heading Out

  1. Hooray!

    The kitty in the box got a huge AWWW out of both DH and me, and we’re not cat people!

    Anywho, [almost] welcome to Washington! You’re a couple hours south of us (going to Vancouver, yes?), but if you come up Seattle way, let me know!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

