Deep Winter Hoodie

It’s finally cool enough to take pictures of a knit I’ve finished. Summer is not inductive to sweaters but that seems that is all I can manage to knit these days.

I’ve had a lot of Malabrigo in this colorway (Vaa) for a while. It was going to be a different sweater but it didn’t work out as planned.  This I think is a fabulously cosy alternate.

I made a close fitting hood that would really keep out any wind or snow or rain (since we are moving to Washington in a few weeks).  I added a high collar for extra warmth.  The slipped stitch I used on the yoke added extra thickness and creates a fabulous texture.

I couldn’t be happier with this sweater and I couldn’t be happier to have it done either! 🙂

In other news I’m trying to find my motivation to finish packing. I tell ya, it’s hard!  Tank isn’t a super help either since he’s usually playing with whatever I’m trying to pack, chasing a cat, or whining because I’ve put him in his crate. I tell ya, I don’t know how people with small children move. I believe they look down on you when you put your kid in a crate, no matter how handy it might be. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Deep Winter Hoodie

  1. I know how you feel. We had done the same. I hate packing. I don’t even want to think about unpacking it all in a few weeks!!! Thank god for crates! We have two whiny babies under foot!

  2. LOVE the greenyness of your new hoodie. That’ll be a good layer when you get HOME.

    The Ch. Isl. shawl is cool too… are these both your patterns?

    See ya at anacapa tomorrow? I’m going to try to make it.

  3. crate??
    parents call them playpens it is so much more pc.
    i remember the crap i took to have a leash and harness for you when you were small.
    i can’t imagine what comments that would bring.
    so you have to call it a playpen.love mom

    that is the cutest sweater ever!!!!
    mom

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

