So I’ve been a little out of the loop lately mostly because of packing & trying to get the house packed and everything done that needs to be done. I’ve been totally stressed out on some days and easily energized on others.  In the time that I’ve been internet absent I’ve gone to the fair, donated our non-running truck, bought a used suburban that runs amazingly well for the Mr, rented a new house (complete with 5 acres and horse barn) and interviewing movers. 

One of the most awesome things I have ever seen at a fair is a clay sculpture head of the Alien!

 

I also have no idea what kind of goat this is or what I would ever use a goat for but I’m totally in love with this guy.

I also adore sheep in hoods 🙂 LOVE them!

I have been doing a lot of knitting recently too.  Got to knit away the stress.  I have restarted my goodal sweater in a delish green Madaline Tosh yarns.

I am also doing a lot of knitting with thought to my new home state.

Just a simple large alpaca cowl that I’m totally in love with. It’s so soft and so comfy I know I’ll get a lot of wear out of this.

more knitting to come, I just have to block & take pictures.

4 thoughts on “

  1. HA HA HA – at first I thought that was your version of “Sheep in Hoods”

    And, GOLLY GEE WILLAKERS isn’t that polka dotty goat the cutest thing on cloven hooves??!! I talked to him for a long time about the spots… he said his mommy ate a box of Dots a day while preggers with him. Go Figure!!

  2. Oh yeah – guess what his handler said was the most asked question of EVERY fair they go to?

    “What happened to his ears??” I told her she should get a t-shirt that says,” NO, they’re born that way!”

  3. 5 acres and a horse barn SHUT UP! …that’s amazing. does this mean the sheep are moving too? Sounds like you are making great headway to me!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

