A Hat to Celebrate With!

Happy 4th of July to all my American friends.  Today marks the day that we officially told Great Britain “No more!” in maybe not so polite terms. 🙂 Today I am going to bring the Tankers down to the Ventura street fair and wander the booths.  I’m always torn about bringing Tank out in to such public settings because on one hand I love showing off my beautiful happy boy, but on the other I don’t like being stopped a million times and asked what kind of dog he is (he’s 1/2 great Dane and we think 1/2 mastiff).

In other news I finished a super cute hat that is now my most favorite hat ever.

Pattern: Twisted Raveler
Yarn: Malabrigo Merino Worsted (Frank Ochre)
Needles: US 7 & 8
Verdict: Absolute perfection!

As with most hats the crown decreases are where it’s at for me. I love a good “in pattern” decrease.  Which is probably why I’ve knit several koolhass hats & Carmel hats.

In other news I’ve been knitting away at two mostly stockingknit sweaters which I haven’t posted here because one can only stand so many pictures of plain stockingknit.  One is an alpaca circle sweater like mine for my dear friend Carol and the other is a light weight zip up hoody for the Mr in celebration of our 7th wedding anniversary.  I think it’s a little funny that it’s our wool anniversary.  How perfect that? 🙂

Well, not much else to update about (at least honestly that can be updated as there are still things going on that I will not discuss yet) so I leave you with a picture Bob who firmly believes that everything is better upside down.

One thought on “A Hat to Celebrate With!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

