Woah

So it’s been kind of a while since I’ve last posted.  The fact is that when I get home from work I’m just not really up for putzing around on the computer especially since I sit in front of a computer all day.

I have been working on some crafty type things.

I’ve crocheted a scarf that I really love.  It’s out of a heavy fingering weight icelandic wool that makes a delicate looking but sturdy and warm scarf.

Even Tank has gotten in on the crocheting.

A few weekends ago the girls and I went to Santa Monica on a small yarn crawl.  I have to say that Wild Fibers is one of the prettiest shops around.

I finally finished spinning some gotland though I still have more to spin up.

Tank is probably the happiest sweetest pup ever. 

Spring is coming around.

We took tank to the beach for the first time and frankly he wasn’t impressed.

One thought on “Woah

  1. Love the scarf.. Wish I could have gone with you on your yarn crawl… Maybe next time..
    So Tank doesn’t like the beach? He is a cutie…
    Special is “due” tomorrow… Pray for pink!!!!!!
    Hugs…

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

