Knitting Mojo

It seems that i’ve really found my knitting mojo over the last 2 months.  I was worried for a while there that nothing seemed to turn out the way I really hoped, but recently it’s kicked in full swing.  After three shawls that have been rather well received (thank you all!) I have finished a sweater and started a new mitten design.  The most astonishing part of designing the shawls is that people have actually purchased the patterns (which is incredibly humbling) and I now have some christmas spending money. 

On to the knitting!

I asked the Mr “What should I knit now?” and he decided that it was to be mittens.  So Friday night I cast on for a pair and have finished 1/2 of them.

Cabley and purple.

I was quite happy with how they turned out.  Now I just have to revise the cable chart I started and write out the pattern.  Oh & knit the second mitten 🙂

The other knitting project I have completed is my Phyllo Yoked Sweater from Knitting From Nature.  Better pictures are coming after it’s dry I assure you. 

I am still shopping the stash and havent’ bought yarn in months.  Though I miss buying new yarns (there are so many beautiful colors and textures) I enjoy getting the closet of yarn in a manageable state and using long forgotten yarns. 

I didn’t realize how much purple I was working with.  Now though it’s going to be silver. More on that later though. I hope to have the mitten pattern named and up for download by the end of the week 🙂

4 thoughts on “Knitting Mojo

  1. LOVE LOVE purple.. And cables… You rock… Cant wait to hear what you name them.. Not that I am ready to knit cables.. But they look so awsome… Miss you both…

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

