June Lake, Yosemite & Mono Lake

OMG So I’ve been putting off this post because I took something in the range of 700 pictures this last memorial day weekend. SO! instead of inudating you all with pictures and clocking up the feed lines I am just posting a few and linking to the rest.

We went up to June Lake with my inlaws and fished.

FIL & the Mr with the days catch

FIL & the Mr with the day's catch

FIL Fishing

FIL Fishing

The duck was totally NOT helping

The duck was totally NOT helping

To prove to you once again how much of a putz I can be I totally ate it face first on this dock next to the boat. Seriously down in a heart beat. Why? Because I was trying to get out of a rocking boat onto a floating dock. Also because the floatation on the dock was not working & sank 2 feet under me when I stepped up, and also because there was no grip on the dock. Thankfully I knew this was probably going to happen and I gave my camera to be safely held by my MIL as she watched in horor as I face planted into the dock. Hey, at least I didn’t fall in!
This is the dock where I totally ate it face first

This is the dock where I totally ate it face first

We also went to the Bodie Ghost town.

Bodie Ghost Town

Hey look! It's my FIL!

There is so much stuff left inside!

There is so much stuff left inside!

See! They just left it all!

See! They just left it all!

 

We went to Mono Lake were we learned about how terrible LA has been to the enviroment. If you are interested google Mono Lake/ Debate & you will see how they drain lakes so people can feed their pools decimating environments in the process.

The Mr @ Mono Lake & the Tufas

The Mr @ Mono Lake & the Tufas

Mono Lake Tufas, I have never seen a more reflective lake!

Mono Lake Tufas, I have never seen a more reflective lake!

 

The Mr and I drove back home through Yosemite National Park and got into a fight when he tried to cram the whole park in the space of an hour. but! we saw amazing things.

See the crazy ass rock climber? Hes by the shadow on the lower right hand side of the first picture

See the crazy ass rock climber? He's by the shadow on the lower right hand side of the first picture

The Mr in Yosemite: Hey look! Snow in California! Crazy Pants!

The Mr in Yosemite: Hey look! Snow in California! Crazy Pants!

Ice Fishing. Sorta

Ice Fishing. Sorta

 

More to come because
1. I caught a “ghostly image” on film and it cracks me up
2. I realize now there are pictures I haven’t uploaded
3. It’s my blog and I can do what I want to!
Happy thursday from Mrs. Jobless Preita (BTW Why am I getting calls about interviews for sales positions I NEVER applied to, No I don’t want to sell insurances K thankx by!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

