Thank You & Some Cuteness

First of all, I would like to extend my heartfelt thanks to all of you who commented or dropped me a note about my job loss.  All your comments helped me from slipping back into the sick to the stomach feeling of not having a steady job.   Seriously, you all really know how to make a gal feel good.

This weekend has been a roller coaster of awesomeness.  Seriously, nothing could have been better to help keep my mind off things.  Friday after I left the office for the last time I met up with my MIL, Mr, SIL, BIL & niece for lunch & then later we met again for dinner.   Saturday we met the Mr’s cousin, aunt & mr Jaden for some serious beach time.  If one 2 & 1/2 year old is fun, two are ridiculous!

Jaden & Amelia

Jaden & Amelia

 The energy was astounding, these two ran around all day, in the water, out of it, in the sand it was so much fun to watch. It was like two little puppies playing all day.  The Mr was as always, quite a stunning example of “the perfect man”. 🙂

the Mr, Amelia, & Jaden

the Mr, Amelia, & Jaden

Running to and from the ocean. It was a little chilly which stopped Amelia, but NOT Jaden. He couldn’t have cared less if he had to avoid icebergs, he was going to be IN that water!

Amelia & Jaden running like mad.

Amelia & Jaden running like mad.

There was a little bit of swinging to be had.

 Surprisingly few baby tempers flared.

This face was because she DID NOT WANT a sandwich & mom didnt put them away fast enough.

This face was because she DID NOT WANT a sandwich & mom didn't put them away fast enough.

The day was mostly filled with smiles.

The big hit of the day was sand crabs which Grandpa & the Mr dug up in abundance.

There was a small time when Jaden was convinced that the small bug things were “sharp” which resulted in this scene.

Sunday was, of course, Mother’s Day. We all went over to my MIL’s house for tri tip & family, it was so nice to see everyone and just hang out. The food was excellent and the company was joyous.

The Mothers together.

The Mothers together.

 Some good tickles were to be had from Great Grandma.

Some new friends were made.

Jerry & Amelia

Jerry & Amelia

I also have some knitting projects to blog about in more detail, probably tomorrow though.

Amelia in her February Baby Sweater

Amelia in her February Baby Sweater

3 thoughts on “Thank You & Some Cuteness

  1. Wow! I miss a couple of days reading my blogs and I miss a lot. I’m so sorry about the job loss. Things always, always happen for a reason. When they do, all we need to do is look for the new path that opens up. More often than not, it is better than the old path.

    Great photos. It looks like much fun was had by all.

  2. I’m glad you had a good weekend Preita. Thought about how you were doing. Looks like you had a great time. Your niece is absolutely adorable. I love the picture where she didn’t want the sandwich. lol They have such little tempers. It always makes me laugh. Then they get even more mad and I laugh harder but it’s just so cute.

    Mart is out of town this week so if you want to knit early Tuesday let me know.

  3. Way to rest and regroup! You took my advice before I gave it… rendering me completely unnecessary!

    Love the photos. I especially like how happy your Mr. looks. You captured a special moment, in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

