Second Verse, Same As The First…

Just a little bit louder and a whole lot worse!

Actually, it’s not worse, not by any stretch of the imagination.

Swallowtail Shawl in class preita pose with only 1/2 my face showing.

Swallowtail Shawl in class "preita" pose with only 1/2 my face showing.

Yarn: Cherry Tree Hill Sock
Neeldes: US 6 circs
Mods: I worried about running out of yarn and after researching ravelry (isn’t that lovely, just think, 2 years ago you couldn’t do such a thing!) I found that I would run out, so I omitted 1 section of the lily of the valley lace.

Verdit: Love.

Not as big, but just as pretty.

Not as big, but just as pretty.

The second version is not as big due to my yarn choice. I love it.  The size is absolutely perfect, PERFECT I SAY.

It’s so purpley and happy, I love this knit. I think I might make one more for the grandma. Though I might not.

LOVE. Seriously.

In other news the Mr is one proud papa.

If I didnt know better Id worry he loved this more than me!

If I didn't know better I'd worry he loved this more than me!

I made him stand there next to the new baby, because I’m a dork, and I force my dorkiness on others.  I believe in sharing the horor.  I also just realized that I think this picture captures every one of my favorite things.
1.The Mr (obviously)
2. Computer complete with writing
3. Ugly fish!
4. Moutain Dew
5. Knitting!
6. TV (I won’t lie, I love tv)
7. Spinning Wheel (you can just barely see the treddle by the Mr’s feet)
 

Wow, that picture really do represent my big loves! 🙂  It would only be complete if the Mr had a cat in his arms, one on his shoulder and a mouth breather in my face.

What mouth breather you ask? This mouth breather who thinks that personal space means the 2cm between your nose & his!

What mouth breather you ask? This mouth breather who thinks that personal space means the 2cm between your nose & his!

2 thoughts on “Second Verse, Same As The First…

  1. Congrats to your beautiful Swallowtail! The color is drop-dead-gorgeous 😛 Looking great to your haircolor.
    I totally agree regarding Ravelry. I cannot imagine a life without Ravelry, now that I’m hooked.
    And, I must say, my husband seem to have similar interests as your. He has the same, happy, goofy smile on his lips whenever he drag home a new HiFi/bigscreenTV-equipment. But I won’t complain – I love watching TV too!
    (My sincerely excuses to your Mr for using the word goofy here! It’s nothing personal but he has the exact expression on his face as my husband – and he looks kind of goofy…. but happy!)

  2. Again, beautiful work.

    I knit with Sandy yesterday and she was so excited to show me the pattern for her next project— The Swallowtail Shawl.

    See you tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

