Wham Bam Thank You Lamb!

AKA, instant gratification.

I started this project at knit night and had cast off before I left. It was awesome.

The pattern isn’t really a pattern, but we can all figure this puppy out I’m sure.  I have no idea how many stitches I cast on, I’m thinking 35 like Hello Yarn, but it might have been less. Basically you knit till it fits around your head & then you seam it asymmetrically. Brilliant.

Yarn: Katia Northern
Needles: US 10
Pattern: Wham Bam Thank You Lamb!

Seaming it this way creates a nice curving line no matter where you look, it also slouches quite perfectly from every angle.

As you can see this cowl can be molded to a variety of different styles.  The bulkiness of the yarn creates a great thick fabric that really holds it’s shape. Sometimes I don’t really want drape, I want structure.

And apparently from looking at these (and many other pictures) I really love to hide most of my face.  It’s my ninja training coming out I guess. 😉

Also? I’m really loving my hair floofed up & pushed back. I wish I had the courage to wear it in public like this.

One thought on “Wham Bam Thank You Lamb!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

