Now That’s A Meme Of A Different Color!

A meme that will most likely get me in serious trouble with the Mr.

What are your middle names?
The Mr’s middle name is David and mine (oh the greatest mystery of the known universe, what DOES that ‘M’ stand for in P.M.S) is Martin. It’s my mother’s maiden name and my father’s grandfathers middle name.  Double bonus.

How long have you been together?
We have been married 5 years and 5 months.  We have been an item for 6 years this month. Yes, we did work fast.

How long did you know each other before you started dating?
I met the Mr in Oct of 2000 when I was invited to my best friends house for a long weekend in college. He was dating someone else & wasn’t available.  They broke up a few years later and we actually got to know each other in December 2002.

Who asked whom out?
I don’t know the answer to this question.  I think I invited him to come visit Minnesota from California, and I am sure I made the first move too. So um, yeah, it’s all me baby!  If it weren’t for me where would we be? No where that’s where.

How old are each of you?
I’m am 26 (though people are constantly amazed by this, which makes me wonder if I look old?) and the Mr is 30.

Whose siblings do you see the most?
Um, well his I guess since I don’t have any 🙂

Which situation is the hardest on you as a couple?
This question implies an ongoing situation which I don’t think we have.  I think the hardest situation that we have ever faced as when I, my husband and my FIL all worked for the same company and they wanted my FIL to settle his contract so they could sell the company & move us back to California.  In the end they used my husband and I as leverage against my FIL.  Those months were the single most painful months of my entire life because this asshole was trying to hurt my family.

Did you go to the same school?
Nope, I went to college with his sister 🙂

Are you from the same home town?
No. I grew up in Plymouth Minnesota & the Mr was born in California, moved to Conneticut then to Massachusetts then to Michigan then to Illinois then back to California. He’s from California but I always refere to his home state as Michigan.

Who is smarter?
I would say that I am equally as smart as the Mr, BUT! I am a know it all and am way more vocal about it.  The Mr is brilliant, but quiet.

Who is the most sensitive?
This is hard.  I think we are equal here, but we show it differently.  If you would ask an outside party which one of us was more sensitive they would say I was, but the Mr shows it differently so it usually comes off as anger when his feelings are hurt. This is a trait he shares with his dad and has taken me a while to crack.

Where do you eat out most as a couple?
We rarely eat out. Honest to god, hardly ever so I really couldn’t tell you.

Where is the furthest you two have traveled together as a couple?
Sanibel Island FL, god that sounds lame 😛

Who has the craziest exes?
Me. Hands down. I think it’s because I dated a lot.  I once had an ex who didn’t believe in dinosaurs cause they weren’t in the bible.  They get worse, but it’s almost embaressing that I went out with them in the first place.

Who has the worst temper?
Again, this is hard. I can go into full blown red eyed rage with a snap of the fingers where I most likely will threaten to punch someone right in the throat, but it’s like a firecracker, big bang & then nothing. I burn myself out quickly and honestly forget almost instantly.  The Mr though, it takes so much to get him really angry that I believe I’ve only seen it twice but it’s way worse than me.

Who does the cooking?
The Mr cooks most of the time. I can cook, I just don’t like to.

Who is the neat-freak?
Neither of us. We don’t care about being neat, we have things called “hobbies” and cleaning is not one of them, so that means we usually do a bi weekly purge of clutter.

Who is more stubborn?
I am no doubt.  I am more unmovable than a moutain when I’ve dug in my feet.

Who hogs the bed?
Me again. I go to bed first (the Mr and I have different bed times most nights he’s a night owl, I’m not) so I’m not sure how he manages to roll me over when he comes to bed.

Who wakes up earlier?
Me again! 🙂 I am up at 6 every morning (sometimes earlier) and on weekends I try to stay in bed till at least 7:30 but it often doesn’t work.

Where was your first date?
Pandora’s Cup in Uptown Minnesota which is sadly no longer there. We spent the day at the Walker Art Museum and went to have coffee and talk for 6 hours afterward.

Who is more jealous?
I don’t know that either of us are. 

How long did it take to get serious?
I don’t think there was a time when we weren’t. We knew we were going to get married after our first date.

Who eats more?
What kind of stupid question is this?

Who does the laundry?
I do. Every sunday when we go over to the inlaws for sunday night family dinner.

Who’s better with the computer?
The Mr, definitely.

Who drives when you are together?
He does, but it’s often a fight because we both love to drive. It’s sick.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

