A Look Back

2008 is almost done, and there are a billion knitting blogs looking back on what they have accomplished this year. I have accomplished a bit more than just knitting. I moved (once again) into a new house in June, making this the 6th time the Mr and I have changed our address since we have been married.  The Mr and I also celebrated our 5th wedding anniversary. Something that just kind of creeps up on you, BAM 5 years. We will officially have been an item 6 years in February (which shows you we don’t mess around with that silly dating in this family!).

I spent some of the best (and most emotional) months of my life in a communal living situation with my mother in law, father in law, sister in law, niece, and husband in one house when life forced us all to re-evaluate what is really important.

I came to a more peaceful acceptence of my metobolic disorder (though it’s a wound that will never heal). And have finally accepted some real sort of treatment for it rather than just ignoring it. I have also come to the conclusion that I need to change some things to improve my health and physical well being.

I have also recently come to the conclusion that my true path is somewhere diffrent than the one I have following.  Now I am working on being able to  pursue that which is best for me, my family our lives. (I can’t go too much more into that because my CFO thinks it’s appropriate to read my blog and this is pretty personal).

It’s nice sometimes to look back at the year and realize you’ve been extremely productive.

 

Part one, Ive been very productive this year

Part one, I've been very productive this year

Part two, still, pretty damn productive.

Part two, still, pretty damn productive.

All projects are Raveled here (I didn’t want to bog you down with a huge list!) 

 The count is;
17  Hats
11  Socks
9  Sweaters
11  Scarves/ Cowls
 4  Mittens (both fingerless & not)
 2 Dog sweaters (not shown)
1 Bag 
1 Toy
——-
56 Total Projects for the year FINISHED!
  
  That’s a little over 1 project finished per week. I even amaze myself sometimes.  Now for the required New Years Resolutions that I actually intend to stick to this year.
1. Continue writing and see where it goes
2. Declutter my life. Time to really pare down the unnessary things
3. Be more physicall active
4. Cut back on the caffine intake
5. Take a photoshop class
6. Knit down my stash of yarn
7. Create 1 mitten or hat or sweater pattern
8. Research alternative career paths
9. Be more kind in general and to everyone more of the time
10. Believe my Mr when he tells me I have enough passion & drive to be sucessful at anything I want/ stop putting myself down.

Happy New Year to you all! I wish you a happy & prosperous one!

9 thoughts on “A Look Back

  1. Happy New Year Preita – to you and your family 😛

    Thanks for inspiring us with your knitterly skill and CRAZY-AMAZING productivity!

    xox
    -Kent

    OH! & ps – I want to adopt your new year’s resolutions 4, 6, 8 & 9 too 😛

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

