Leave Your Message After the Beep.

So it’s Thursday again, the closer we get to the holidays the faster the days seem to go by.  The Mr and I had a small chat last night about Christmas & gifts. Since I feel so behind on everything and he can’t figure out a single thing he would like we are only going to do small stocking stuffer gifts to each other and then in January or later pick out one larger gift. It reduces my stress level significantly and both of use seem happy with the idea.  I just don’t know where the time has gotten to and I’m really unprepared for Christmas this year.

That said I think the Mr and I will be decorating this weekend. This is probably my favorite thing about the whole season. I like putting ornaments on the tree and putting out my plastic ever expanding creshe set. I think we now have the whole town of Bethlehem now, I bet there is even a Unitarian wandering around there now ;D I was asked by my mother if we now wanted the buildings & such to go with it. I have a fear that this will now take up an entire dining room table this year.

In other news, I’ve come across something COMPLETELY awesome. Naughty Reindeer Mittens. (non ravelry link, but is anyone honestly NOT on ravelry anymore? If your’ not & your a knitter/crocheter/spinner, why not?!) I’m totally going to copy these. Seriously, maybe even make a hat. Then I will force someone to wear it 😀 Probably the Mr. 🙂

I hate you, I hate you, I hate you, I hate this hat. Oh the things I will do for cat nip.

"I hate you, I hate you, I hate you, I hate this hat. Oh the things I will do for cat nip."

8 thoughts on “Leave Your Message After the Beep.

  1. Hee! Those mittens are very funny. Someone I knew had a hat like that once.
    I likee it especially because if you just glanced at it you didn’t notice there was anything amiss and it just looked like a regular reindeer hat.

  2. That’s actually a great idea for putting off the Christmas presents. That would take the pressure off and you’ll probably get mad deals on the prezzies too 🙂 Is that your cat? Funny hat!

  3. HAHA!!!! Those mittens are perfect!!! And I love the cat with the hat 🙂 Super cute. That’s a great idea about the presents. Too much knitting to get done!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

