Dude, Is It Happy Hour Yet?

Sticking with my NaMoBloPo promise here I am, even though I have absolutely nothing interesting to say. Score one for the home team πŸ™‚

This weekend is going to be a busy one. I plan on weaving some, spin some, knit lots, clean my house (God, in your name I pray let me find my vacuum cleaner bags so I once again do not have to buy more, even though I have tons already, amen), search the fabric store with my MIL for fabric to re-upholster two chairs before thanksgiving, dinner with the gals @ Cheryl’s place and…well I hope that might be it!

Sounds like enough already right? Most of that is happening tomorrow.

Did I mention yet that the family is descending upon my house for thanksgiving? I really don’t know how I managed to get them all on board. The Mr really did want to have everyone at our place as he enjoyed doing thanksgiving so much in Ohio by ourselves. This wouldn’t bother at all normally, but the Queen Mother of Clean is part of our family and I’m always nervous that she’s judging. I’m not a dirty person, but I’m not a big fan of the clean either.

Let me restate that, I love the clean, I just like to immediately bring back out my knitting books 4 random projects, magazines & throw them all back on the coffee table and couch. I live in my projects and things I love. I hate putting them away, even though it looks way better. The minute they are gone I miss them and instantly want to work on them. So I’m sure it will be a little tough that week of thanksgiving where I will have to be good and keep everything in it’s place.

This also means that I will be scooting around on the carpet with a can of Resolve Carpet Cleaner in one hand & a rag in the other to try & lighten up carpet stains. These were not my stains, but we inherited them from the previous resident. I’ve made good progress this far & Stanley Steamer definitely helped, but they are still there. So I scoot around, scrubbing & in-hailing fumes in hopes of ridding myself of obvious character flaws stains.

I am about 1/2 way through all my Christmas presents but one. Sorry Rebecca, you might have to wait till a little after Christmas as I totally fail! πŸ˜› Maybe, but we will see. I’m a little overwhelmed with what I have to do, but underwhelmed with interest in my current knitting. I want to knit anything BUT these projects, but pat me on the back my friends for I have NOT cast on for anything for myself since October. Seriously I rule at this Β at self restraint thing πŸ™‚

This is exactly how I feel right now.

5 thoughts on “Dude, Is It Happy Hour Yet?

  1. LOL! You crack me up! I hope you have a great busy weekend πŸ™‚ And just so you know.. the 12+ hats I have to make.. aren’t even started! You have WAY more done than I!!!!

  2. Ok, I admit I caved under pressure last night and cast on the sweater I’ve been wanting to knit for myself. I still have Giftmas presents to make. I’m a BAD BAD person.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

