One Knit, Two Knit.

I have two knits to show you. Both have been done for quite some time, but I’ve been lazy about getting photos. Plus it hasn’t been all that sunny here so I haven’t been able to get good shots anyways, even if I tried. So there are my excuses, as flimsy as can be, but here are the knits so I think I’ve redemed myself šŸ˜€

Conwy Socks

Conwy Socks

Pattern: Conwy Socks from Knitting on the Road
Yarn:Ā  Araucania Ranco Solid 105
Needle: Size 1 circs
Verdict: Love šŸ˜€ The color is spectacular knit up & they are really cozy. The pattern was really easy to follow and was easily memorized. Deffinately a good sock šŸ˜€ This yarn rules. I wish I would have done a longer leg, but I thought I was going to run out of yarn since it wasn’t my usual 400+ yards. I didn’t run out of yarn, not in the least, but oh well. Live & learn!

This sock deffinately suffers in the book. It’s knitted in a dark blue yarn & photographed in bad lighting. Which means you can barely tell what the sock looks like. This sock demands to be orange or red (at least I think so).Ā  The Denmark sock sufferes the same fate, someone really had poor color choices for this book.

Next!


Pattern: Entralac Cowl (my own)
Yarn: Noro Kureyon

Not a whole lot to say about this knit. Don’t know if I’ll make a pattern or not. I think the colorway choice is what sucked up my enthusiasim for this knit. Maybe I will try it again some day. šŸ˜›

In other news I’m under the whip currently. I may have over extended myself for christmas knits. I have two sweaters, 2 afgans, a pair of gloves, and a shawl to finish. O_O I know it will be fine once I get everything sorted, but damn, that’s a whole lot! LOL On that note I leave you with a picture of my cat A Boy Named Sue. Looking rather cute isn’t he? šŸ˜€

6 thoughts on “One Knit, Two Knit.

  1. Aww, I like the cowl! And I think that Knitting On the Road is not the only Nancy Bush book to suffer from poor color choice in the socks photographed. I definitely did not fall in love with the socks in Knitting Vintage Socks until Ravelry.

  2. Just took a class on entrelac so I can see why you like this pattern!

    Let me know when you want to do lunch and Loop & Leaf in SB – I have enabled another friend who lives there so she is familiar with that yarn store as well.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

