Blog Contest

Holy Bejesus Batman. I don’t usually watch my stats, but I noticed a new top number out of the corner of my eye this morning. 700 people clicked over to my blog yesterday alone. Craziness! So I’ve decided to randomly have a contest.

Leave a comment on this blog post and I will have the Mr pick a number out of a hat. The contest will close Tuesday September 23rd.

The prize will be big and it will be fiber related in a huge way.
EDITED TO ADD: If you are not a fiber addict please still comment. I will have a non-yarn prize ready in case fiber isn’t your bag 🙂

I want to thank you all for checking me out, and sticking with me. I will have a FO report on Tuesday at the end of this contest! I hope you all drop by because I really want to send out a huge package to one of you fiber addicts! 🙂
33 thoughts on “Blog Contest

  1. Congrats on your 700 clicks! Hopefully you get way more today!

    I tend to lurk, but a contest for something Fibre related is always good for getting me out of the woodwork!

  2. Ooh! Pick me! (;

    Although i’d have to put myself in the non-fiber column. As much as i’d like to start knitting (and i’m not sure at this point why i haven’t), i don’t know what i’d do with, um, fiber. Although i do need more in my diet.

    Word.

  3. I just found your blog today – and I’m really glad I did. No, not because I want to win something fiberry (well, maybe that’s one of the reasons). You have a very talented way with words – something I wish to get better at. Anyway, congrats! Pick me!

    Your newest fan.

  4. I love your site and you are such a kind designer and person I Hope I get picked too because I love love fiber!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. All these posts and few have commented on your succulent succulent photo yet, Preita! What th’?

    Don’t get me wrong! I do loves me some fibery goodness, but I heart the succulents as well. Keep on bloggin’.

    –ldp

    p.s. thanks you you and the rest o’ the crew for making me laugh last night! –l

  6. I’m a fiber addict!!! Also: I love your blog! In fact just last week I moved your blog to the top of my bloglines (I sort in order of favorites).
    Contests are so fun! Maybe I should have one on my blog to make up for my lack of content lately…

  7. You are popular!!! What is this waiting for a new blog I love reading them everyday. Makes me feel Im not missing out on your life.

  8. Pingback: Knit, Crochet & Blog Contest Reminder! « Mr Poopers Day Out

  9. Hi, Just checking things out here. That Rachel sweater is amazing!…an inspiration to those of us climbing the knitted ladder. Dan (jpsdad on the Rav)

  10. Hmmm…in case my last comment doesn’t count as a contest entry, being on a different post and all, just thought I’d cover my bases. I’d love a little fibery goodness!! Thanks!

  11. Pingback: Thermal « Mr Poopers Day Out

  12. Ooh, I just got in under the wire. Whew! I just love being a part of ‘big’ and ‘fiber’. Those two words should go together more often.

    And, just had to say, your blog is such fun to read. Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

