Lady Eleanor


Pattern: Lady Eleanor from Scarf Style
Yarn: Noro Silk Garden color 252
Needles: Us 8 Circs to accomidate the size
Verdit: Absolutely LOVE.

This was such a fun knit. The construction was so intresting and the yarn was more spectacular than I ever remember it being. This was a stritcly home project which is why it took a little longer but I couldn’t be happier. I was a little worried about the colors, that there was too much black and grey in each skien but seeing the finished product I’m really glad everything turned out the way it is. It made hitting those bright greens and blues pure joy.  It was a little hard to split up the skiens in the right color order. I didnt’ want to start a skien on a color I had just finished but a little re-winding helped a lot at times. 

Amazingly (truely amazingly!) I only had ONE knot in all of the 10 skiens of noro I used. ONE! Seriously, I’m not lieing to you! I couldn’t believe it, but only the first skien had a serious color change issue. Everything else was really really smooth.   This is going to get some serious use. It’s huge, but I will deffinately wear it in the fall to the office & can’t wait to wear it in september to the vineyards. It’s going to be perfect.

Probably my best experience with noro EVER! 

7 thoughts on “Lady Eleanor

  1. And it’s BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂 I love the colors and the yarn and oh, it’s awesome! It looks so comfy and warm and cozy!

    By the way, what do you do that you can knit at work? I wish I could!

  2. It looks so cozy! I have always wanted to use Noro to knit this scarf! It’s the best pattern to show off the charater of Noro. You did a great job!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

