Focus

“Who knows whats ahead
I think I’d rather not know instead
So now I’m slowing it down and I’m looking around
And I’m lovin’ this town and I’m doing alright
Aint’ worried ’bout nothing except the man I wanna be
I’m thinking it’s time to be livin’ the rhyme
When I’m singing a song about nothing but right
And it’d sure be nice if you would roll with me ”

These past two weeks have left me feeling quite introverted, seeking truth and meaning with in myself, my own mind, and my own thoughts.  More and more life seems to be reminding us that it’s awful short, quite like a nuclear blast, though no matter how short each life leaves a deep impact on those who were blessed enough to be close by.

Focus on what you will do, what you can do, not what you could have done.  Focus on love, on happiness, on family and friends.  Focus on making dreams into reality. Focus on the beauty and on life.

2 thoughts on “Focus

  1. Hey Cuz, thanks for the reply. It means a lot to know that someone I love and respect is treading the same path as I am. Or at least trying to clear the weeds so they can find the path. I loved what you had to say and it rings true. I also love the amazing things you’re making. How’d you end up growing up to be so cool? Don’t you know what family you’re from? You’re a damn changling, that’s what you are! LOL. Talk to you soon.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

