Summer Of Yarn

I’ve been kind of a bad swap partner. I received this packge from my secret pal last week, but it was the day I started getting sick and forgot it at work. Last night I brought it home and took a brag picture πŸ˜€

That yarn is Maizy & it’s made from CORN. Corn, seriously, how freaking neat is that? Corn Yarn. Corn. Ok I’m getting over it, but still CORN! πŸ˜€ There’s enough to make socks, but I think I’m going to end up making a lace scarf. The colors are awesome and I can’t really think of a pattern to do them justice right now.

Also she got me paper. And anyone who knows me knows I have a paper addiction so of course I was all sorts of excited over this πŸ˜€Β  The lotion was seriously needed. There were three bottles oringally but I left one at work where it was dearly needed. They are my favorite scent too, grapefruit πŸ˜€ All in all I was really spoiled for June. Thanks secret pal!!!

One thought on “Summer Of Yarn

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

